anonymous
2009-05-09 06:00:39 UTC
It's my turn, and I lay down a Magic Jammer or something similar. Now, I end my turn and my opponent begins their turn. They play a spell card..
When they activate that spell, am I allowed to play Magic Jammer on it? Keep in mind that my most recent turn I set it down.
The reason I'm asking is that a friend of mine keeps telling me I can't activate trap cards until after my NEXT turn. Not during, but after. Is that right or what?
I've asked him to show me where it says that in the rules, but he hasn't been able to, so I don't believe him. If someone here could maybe quote this rule, IF IT EXISTS, and tell me where I could find it, I'd appreciate it very much.
Thanks! =D
Edit: I do know of the rule that says you can't activate the trap the same turn you set it, but I figured that meant I can't put Dragon's Rage or something down, summon a monster, then activate Dragon's Rage. But would my opponents turn count as the same turn I put the card down in?